Welcome to the Website of Pianist Janos Cegledy


1937 年ブダペスト生まれ。10 歳の時にニュージーランドに移住し、後にヴィクトリア大学 に入学。1959 年ニュージーランド旅行中のアンドール・フォルデシュ氏に才能を 認められ、大学卒業後ドイツ学術交流会(DAAD)の奨学金を得て、ドイツのザールラン ト州立音楽大学音楽院で氏に3年間師事。その後ロンドン王立音楽アカデミー、ギルドホール音楽演劇学校でディプロマ取得。 この頃から才能が注目され、リサイタル・放送・演奏旅行と活動の場を広げる。 母校ヴィクトリア大学や米イェール大学、豪州クイーンズランド大学等で講師を務めるほ か、日本国内外での演奏活動や作曲を手掛ける。

1967 年に初来日しデビューリサイタル及びNHKテレビに出演し日本でもその実力を高く評価された。

2001 年 3 月エール大学・ワシントン大学・デンバー大学他にてレクチ ャー開催。2007 年 10 月日本でソロリサイタル開催。2015 年 7~8 月レシェティツキ国際 サマーアカデミー(ウィーン)に常任教授として招かれる。2016年ブラジル アポロ文化祭で演奏する等、精力的な活動をしている。

またレシェティツキ国際ピアノコンクール(2004 年台湾)大阪国際音楽コンクール(2005 年)審査委員など、国内外のコンクール審査委員は数多い。

後進の育成、美しい音楽の普及の一環として、1991 年日本レシェティツキソサエティを発足。


「ピアノ連弾名曲選集(1)(2)」「ドビュッシー 六つの古代エピグラフ(ピアノ連弾のための)」 「シュトラウス連弾曲集(1)(2)」「ベートーヴェン ソナチネ集と初期の作品」 「ベートーヴェンピアノソナタ全集 フランツ・リスト編 ヤーノシュ・ツェグレディ、 ラズロ・シモン注解」など、その他多数


Janos Cegledy

Pianist composer Janos Cegledy was born in Hungary, grew up in New Zealand and did his post graduate studies, aided by DAAD Scholarship, in Germany in the Masterclass of renowned pianist, Andor Foldes. He came to Japan as a young man of 30 for concerts and was invited to teach on contract at Toho College of Music (higashi kuni), where he became Professor of piano. In 1983 he was invited to the faculty of Musashino Academia Musical (Musashino Ondai) where he taught advanced students for over thirty years. 

As pianist he played extensively in Australasia and and was invited to perform at the Liszt Society Festival in Washington D.C. and Masonic Arts Festivals in Washington and in Brasilia. He also did an extensive American university lecture tour which included some of the most prestigious universities, including Yale. 

His compositions and numerous editions are published by Zen On. Mr. Cegledy is President of the Leschetitzky Society of Japan and frequently gives Seminars and Masterclasses in various locations of Japan.

List of published compositions and editions available here